Veg Box 5

Veg Box 5, February 9th• Brussel tops • Potatoes • Greens • Carrots
• Swede • Bean sprouts • Red onions • Broccoli

I’m happy this week that there’s a bit more green and a bit less root veg. I’m also happy to see red onions. Just look at the colour of them – they look fantastic. As a single person, it has been tough to get through five onions each week! There’s five again this week but at least they’re a bit different being red so I’ll be inspired to do something different with them.

Right in the middle of the box this time I found my arch-nemesis lurking! The dastardly swede. I puff my cheeks out and wrinkle my nose at the thought of it. OOF!

Leave a Reply

