Veg Box 7

Veg Box 7, February 23rd• Cauliflower • Onions • Potatoes • Bean sprouts
• Swede • Broccoli • Carrots • Cabbage

Eeek! It’s veg box day and I haven’t made it very far through the last box yet. I seem to have a glut of bean sprouts and onions, and decide that stir fries are made for days like these.

I get out the biggest onion and the entire pack of bean sprouts then I notice that I still have the brussels, too. I chuck it all in the wok then add a couple of eggs at the end. I’ve run out of soy sauce so I grab the Worcester Sauce instead!

Sometimes these ‘throw in whatever you got’ type of meals turn out to be the best, don’t they. This meal is OK. At least I know it’s healthy.

But back to this week’s box. Sweeeeeeede . . . YARG!

Leave a Reply

