The Joy of Swede . . . Or Not

Veg Box 10

• Potatoes • Carrots • Onions • Cabbage
• Swede • Parsnips • Red peppers • Celery

As you know, I’m not keen on ye olde swedee. My veg box scheme is quite basic – I don’t choose what comes, I get what’s available and that’s that, so they are going to keep on coming.

There are schemes available that let you add extras to your box or take away things that you don’t like. In a way I quite like having no control about what arrives each week. It means my diet gets a shake up with nutrients from veg I might not have chosen to eat. However, I would still like to wave goodbye to swede! Goodbye, salam, auf wiedersehen, arrivederci, adios, au revoir, farvel . . .

(You can find out how to say goodbye in lots of different languages here. And why not!)

Leave a Reply

