The Great Cabbage Trail

Over the last couple of weeks the cabbages have been huge and with only me to feed they’ve been a struggle to get through. So I took last Saturday’s cabbage round to my neighbour.

As it turns out, my neighbour is not a great fan of cabbage, so she passed it on to her parents. The cabbage was too big for her parents so they donated it to a day centre for the elderly.

When my neighbour told me the story of the cabbage, which I am dubbing The Great Cabbage Trail, I had to laugh. I understand that in the end my giant cabbage fed about a dozen people who said it was better than the veg they normally eat. So, a big ‘Yay’ for the monster cabbage, it’s nice to know it’s done some good.

Leave a Reply

